New make up

Hey! I ordered some new make up a few days ago from Yves Rocher (I have talked about this brand before and how much I love their products) and they arrived today!

I want to show you what I bought and eventually update you on how they are since I didn’t have a chance to use them yet.

First of all, I bought a foundation since mine are pretty old and they don’t match my skin color at all. My brother also broke my compact powder and I’ve been struggling with oily face and keeping my make up together. So I got aΒ Matte Fluid Foundation.

Β  This is shade Beige Medium

So far I only swatched it and I have to say that the very first thing I noticed was the smell. It smells like fruits and it is so good! Β I’m so happy that it doesn’t have that “cosmetic” type of smell. The shade also matches my skin perfectly.

Next I bought some oil control blotting papers:

IMG_20160831_182446

There’s not much to say about this, I just hope it will do its job because it will save me a lot from the discomfort and shiny face.

Next I got myself a mattifying lip primer:

IMG_20160831_182434

I still didn’t test it so I can’t really say that it does mattify your lipstick but I needed a lip primer so this will be a good addition to my make up collection anyway.

I still didn’t get some other stuff I ordered, but this time from another brand so I’ll just keep waiting…Patiently…

Hope you’re having an amazing week so far

Alice.

Leave a Reply

